Welcome to the Windows On Windows® forum! The forum is free for anyone to use, so come join in the fun!

...Forum not enough for you? Chat live with other Windows® fans on our Discord server!

Graphics problem in VM

Discuss here anything that does not fit into the other areas of the forum. (If you have a suggestion for a new sub-forum, please make it known by posting in the Suggestions Box.)
User avatar
alexandru_c
Windows® 98
Windows® 98
Posts: 156
Joined: May 1st, 2016, 10:15 pm
Location: Romania
Favourite Windows® development process: Windows Server
Favourite Windows® operating system: Windows Server
Has thanked: 60 times
Been thanked: 24 times
Gender: Male
Contact:

Re: Graphics problem in VM

Postby alexandru_c » May 3rd, 2016, 5:29 pm

TheComputerBetaG wrote:It shows Windows 7 Aero selected.

But not loaded.


What can you do with just some basic PHP knowledge: http://splatform.sourceforge.net

Awesome LIVE event right NOW: [url ]http://radiozu.ro/forzazulive/ [ /url] - event over

User avatar
TheComputerBetaG
Windows® 98 Second Edition
Windows® 98 Second Edition
Posts: 185
Joined: April 14th, 2016, 5:49 pm
Location: E:\NAmerica\United_States.exe
Favourite Windows® development process: Vista
Favourite Windows® operating system: 7, 98, Vista
Has thanked: 17 times
Been thanked: 21 times
Gender: None specified
Contact:

Re: Graphics problem in VM

Postby TheComputerBetaG » May 3rd, 2016, 5:38 pm

Well... try the following:

1. Stop the themes service. (Restart your computer)
2. Restart the themes service. (Restart your computer)
3. Adjust screen resolution. (You can also do this after you stop the themes service.)
4. ACTIVATE Windows!!! (It won't allow you to do many of its intended purposes since it is not a Genuine copy.)

User avatar
alexandru_c
Windows® 98
Windows® 98
Posts: 156
Joined: May 1st, 2016, 10:15 pm
Location: Romania
Favourite Windows® development process: Windows Server
Favourite Windows® operating system: Windows Server
Has thanked: 60 times
Been thanked: 24 times
Gender: Male
Contact:

Re: Graphics problem in VM

Postby alexandru_c » May 3rd, 2016, 5:45 pm

TheComputerBetaG wrote:Well... try the following:

1. Stop the themes service. (Restart your computer)
2. Restart the themes service. (Restart your computer)
3. Adjust screen resolution. (You can also do this after you stop the themes service.)
4. ACTIVATE Windows!!! (It won't allow you to do many of its intended purposes since it is not a Genuine copy.)


1,2,3 steps did before question was posted.
Windows cannot be activated!!!!!! I did said that already.
Capture.PNG
(84.97 KiB) Downloaded 295 times
Capture.PNG
(84.97 KiB) Downloaded 295 times


And then I asked if Windows 7 has this problem too because I remember that you can use Aero in windows 7 even if your windows is expired)
What can you do with just some basic PHP knowledge: http://splatform.sourceforge.net

Awesome LIVE event right NOW: [url ]http://radiozu.ro/forzazulive/ [ /url] - event over

User avatar
TheComputerBetaG
Windows® 98 Second Edition
Windows® 98 Second Edition
Posts: 185
Joined: April 14th, 2016, 5:49 pm
Location: E:\NAmerica\United_States.exe
Favourite Windows® development process: Vista
Favourite Windows® operating system: 7, 98, Vista
Has thanked: 17 times
Been thanked: 21 times
Gender: None specified
Contact:

Re: Graphics problem in VM

Postby TheComputerBetaG » May 3rd, 2016, 5:48 pm

Well... have you tried changing the time in your BIOS settings? Do you even have a product key?

If you have the key, change your BIOS settings (Depends on what Visualization software you are using.) to a date when that version of Server 2008 R2 Datacenter was running on select systems. Then try activating with the key.

User avatar
alexandru_c
Windows® 98
Windows® 98
Posts: 156
Joined: May 1st, 2016, 10:15 pm
Location: Romania
Favourite Windows® development process: Windows Server
Favourite Windows® operating system: Windows Server
Has thanked: 60 times
Been thanked: 24 times
Gender: Male
Contact:

Re: Graphics problem in VM

Postby alexandru_c » May 3rd, 2016, 5:52 pm

TheComputerBetaG wrote:Well... have you tried changing the time in your BIOS settings? Do you even have a product key?

If you have the key, change your BIOS settings (Depends on what Visualization software you are using.) to a date when that version of Server 2008 R2 Datacenter was running on select systems. Then try activating with the key.


If you press activate or change the product key it shows that. I don't really need to change it, it's just for the subscribers showcase video, when I was using it as my main OS I didn't care about the classic windows style.
What can you do with just some basic PHP knowledge: http://splatform.sourceforge.net

Awesome LIVE event right NOW: [url ]http://radiozu.ro/forzazulive/ [ /url] - event over

User avatar
TheComputerBetaG
Windows® 98 Second Edition
Windows® 98 Second Edition
Posts: 185
Joined: April 14th, 2016, 5:49 pm
Location: E:\NAmerica\United_States.exe
Favourite Windows® development process: Vista
Favourite Windows® operating system: 7, 98, Vista
Has thanked: 17 times
Been thanked: 21 times
Gender: None specified
Contact:

Re: Graphics problem in VM

Postby TheComputerBetaG » May 3rd, 2016, 5:59 pm

Well, why are you asking about this issue if you aren't worried about it and just doing it as the showcase? I don't see the reason why, unless you were wanting to fix this issue for later on.

User avatar
esc1010
Windows® 2.0
Windows® 2.0
Posts: 46
Joined: April 19th, 2016, 8:22 pm
Favourite Windows® development process: XP
Favourite Windows® operating system: 7
Has thanked: 5 times
Been thanked: 1 time
Gender: Male

Re: Graphics problem in VM

Postby esc1010 » May 3rd, 2016, 7:15 pm


User avatar
alexandru_c
Windows® 98
Windows® 98
Posts: 156
Joined: May 1st, 2016, 10:15 pm
Location: Romania
Favourite Windows® development process: Windows Server
Favourite Windows® operating system: Windows Server
Has thanked: 60 times
Been thanked: 24 times
Gender: Male
Contact:

Re: Graphics problem in VM

Postby alexandru_c » May 3rd, 2016, 7:24 pm



If you did read all the replies you would already see that I got "Personalization" working (Desktop Experience) and Themes Service turned on (Personalization allowed me to select "Windows 7" and "Windows 7 Basic" theme).

In the past I used Windows Server 2008 R2 pre-release (but with classic theme because at that time I was stupid and never checked for a way to turn those 2 themes on) and release (with aero) so I did already know that those modifications enables the Aero and Basic themes.

// EDIT:
I think that this thread can be closed, I think that the license problem it's causing it to not use Aero style.
Also I will stop using that VM when I finish this:
Capture.PNG
(136.4 KiB) Downloaded 285 times
Capture.PNG
(136.4 KiB) Downloaded 285 times


//EDIT2:
TheComputerBetaG wrote:Well, why are you asking about this issue if you aren't worried about it and just doing it as the showcase? I don't see the reason why, unless you were wanting to fix this issue for later on.

Because if I want to use it again as a main OS (it does work very well and it's very stable) it would be nice to know the answer but anyway, since you suggested the license problem I'll stick with that.
What can you do with just some basic PHP knowledge: http://splatform.sourceforge.net

Awesome LIVE event right NOW: [url ]http://radiozu.ro/forzazulive/ [ /url] - event over

User avatar
MajorSky17
Site Admin
Posts: 114
Joined: April 14th, 2016, 11:59 am
Location: UK
Favourite Windows® development process: Vista
Favourite Windows® operating system: 7
Has thanked: 27 times
Been thanked: 53 times
Gender: Male
Contact:

Re: Graphics problem in VM

Postby MajorSky17 » May 9th, 2016, 12:36 am

Topic locked at the request of the OP.
How to count to 10: 1, 2, 3, 3.1, NT 3.1, NT 3.5, 95, NT 4, 98, 2000, ME, XP, Vista, 7, 8, 8.1, 10.
Splitwirez wrote:Question...why? Why are you trying to make things look MORE like Windows 10?


Return to “The Lounge”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest